The Shire of Hornsby
Recommendation - Ordinary Meeting - 03/12/2008

30MAYOR'S NOTES - FROM 1 TO 29 FEBRUARY 2008 - recommending

Saturday 2 February – The Mayor officiated at Council’s “Movies Under the Stars” at Warrina Street Oval, Berowra.

Thursday 7 February – The Mayor officiated at the AFL Swans Visit to Hornsby Westfield.

Saturday 9 February – The Mayor attended the commemoration of the 60th Anniversary of the Independence of Sri Lanka at Cherrybrook Community Centre.

Saturday 9 February – The Mayor officiated at Council’s “Movies Under the Stars” at Ruddock Park Oval, Westleigh.

Sunday 10 February – The Mayor attended a service celebrating 100 years of worship at Thornleigh Hillcrest Uniting Church, at Thornleigh.

Sunday 10 February – The Mayor attended Our Lady of the Rosary Parish Waitara’s inauguration ceremony as the Cathedral Parish of the Diocese of Broken Bay, at Waitara.

Wednesday 13 February – The Mayor hosted the Local Government Grants Commission visit to Council.

Wednesday 13 February – The Mayor attended an afternoon tea to meet the new CEO of Sydney Legacy, Colonel Andrew Condon CSC, at Hornsby.

Saturday 16 February – The Mayor officiated at Council’s “Movies Under the Stars” at Forest Park, Epping.

Sunday 17 February – The Mayor attended Cherrybrook Chinese Community Association Chinese New Year (of the Rat) Celebration Dinner at Castle Terrace Chinese Restaurant, Castle Hill.

Tuesday 19 February – The Mayor attended Epping Civic Trust’s Annual General Meeting at Epping.

Tuesday 19 February – The Mayor attended Pennant Hills High School’s Presentation Evening at the School.

Thursday 21 February – The Mayor attended the 2008 NSW CHS Girls Cricket State Championships held at various locations in Hornsby Shire.

Saturday 22 February – The Mayor officiated at Council’s “Movies Under the Stars” at Storey Park, Hornsby.

Monday 25 February – The Mayor officiated at the Citizenship Ceremony at Pennant Hills Community Centre.

Friday 29 February – The Mayor attended the Rotary Club of Hornsby Annual Charity Golf Day Presentation Dinner at Asquith Golf Club.

Please note that these are the functions that the Mayor, or his representative, has attended in addition to the normal Council Meetings, Workshops, Mayoral Interviews and other Council Committee Meetings.
()